2022 Celebration Honorees

Meet our 2022 Honorees who have demonstrated courageous leadership.

Read Biography

Volodymyr Zelenskyy

President of Ukraine, Valiantly leading his country’s heroic resistance to the Russian invasion of Ukraine and massacre of the Ukrainian people

The Oxi Courage Award

Read Biography

Masih Alinejad

Iranian-American journalist, Fearlessly advocating for the rights of women and girls in Iran

The Oxi Courage Award

Read Biography

Stuart Eizenstat

Special Advisor to the Secretary of State on Holocaust Issues

The Metropolitan Chrysostomos Award

Read Biography

Dr. George Hatsopoulos

(posthumously) For Service in World War II

Vasilios S. Haseotes Service Award

Read Biography

Col. Jack Jacobs

For Service in the Vietnam War

Calamos Service Award

Read Biography

George Poppas

For Service in the Korean War

Oxi Service Award

Honoring #OXIcourage past and present

Receive News Alerts

Get notified
about news and events