2021 Celebration Honorees

Meet our 2021 Honorees who have demonstrated courageous leadership.

Read Biography

Zarifa Ghafari

Afghanistan’s first female and youngest mayor

The Oxi Courage Award

Read Biography

Luis Manuel Otero Alcántara

Jailed leader of Cuba’s anti-government protests

The Oxi Courage Award

Read Biography

Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew

Worldwide spiritual leader of Orthodox Christians

The Metropolitan Chrysostomos Award

Read Biography

Efthemios J. “Tim” Bentas

For Service in World War II

Vasilios S. Haseotes Service Award

Read Biography

Pete Vergados

For Service in the Vietnam War

Calamos Service Award

Read Biography

Stephen Cherpelis

For Service in the Korean War

Oxi Service Award

Honoring #OXIcourage past and present

Receive News Alerts

Get notified
about news and events